CONVERIS is the most powerful tool available for research analytics and management of information on researchers, research activities and results. CONVERIS is a research management software system to manage funding opportunities, grant applications, ethical approval, research projects, publications, patent applications, post-graduate thesis submission etc. Specific dashboards can be generated for Researchers, Department Chairmen and Deans and Researcher profiles, Department profiles and College profiles can be created. Research profiles, activities and results can be made available over the web, through CVs and reports in CONVERIS.

Projects/Grants Management

CONVERIS makes the project management processes more simple and efficient one, both for applicants and for peer-reviewers, through structured workflows. If a researcher has a project idea, CONVERIS provides  the option to save the project idea as draft and can submit later at the time of project invitation.

Publications Management

CONVERISfacilitates the efficient publications management for UOD researchers, including integration with the Web of Science as well as ORCID, PubMed, MS Academic Search, CrossRef and more. CONVERIS supports advanced bibliometric reporting with TR’s citation data on all country internal dimensions. Files can be imported and exported in formats like EndNote and BibTeX. CONVERIS offers option to include full text for researchers’ publications, and thus creating an open access full-text repository for UOD.

Extensive Reporting Capabilities

CONVERIS offers extensive reporting capabilities with the relevant indicators, charts and tables based on live data, that enable UOD/ Colleges/ Departments to report accurately on publications and other outputs resulting from projects with UOD funding. Department Chairmen and Deans can view and export the publications and projects of the concerned Department or College.

كونفيرس هو نظام إدارة البحوث وفرص التمويل وطلبات المنح والموافقة الأخلاقية والمشاريع البحثية والمنشورات وطلبات براءات الاختراع وأطروحات الدراسات العليا، وهو أقوى أداة متاحة للباحثين لتحليل أبحاثهم وإدارة معلوماتهم وأنشطتهم البحثية ونتائجها. حيث يتم إنشاء صفحات خاصة للباحثين ورؤساء الأقسام والعمداء، ويمكن أيضاً إنشاء ملفات للباحثين وملفات للأقسام وملفات للكليات. وأيضا يُمكن الباحثين من إصدار السير الذاتية والتقارير بناء علي المعلومات المتوفرة في النظام.

 

المشاريع / إدارة المنح

كونفيرس يجعل عملية إدارة المشاريع أكثر فعالية وسهولة , سواء لمقدمي الطلب أو المحكمين, و ذلك من خلال سير عمل منظم . إذا كان الباحث لديه فكرة مشروع فإن كونفيرس يقدم له الخيار لحفظ فكرة المشروع كمسودة ليتمكن لاحقاً من إرساله عند توفر أي فرصة بحثية.

إدارة المنشورات

كونفيرس يسهل فعالية إدارة المنشورات لباحثين جامعة الدمام, بما في ذلك الاندماج مع شبكة WOS وكذلك ORCID, PubMed,MS  أكاديمية البحث, CROSSREF. يدعم كونفيرس التقارير الببليومترية وبيانات الاقتباس المقدمة من ثومسون في جميع الدول. وأيضا يُمكن الباحث من استيراد الملفات وتصديرها بصيغ مختلفة مثل  EndNoteو BibTeX. وكذلك يوفر النظام خيارا لتضمين النص الكامل لمنشورات الباحثين، وبالتالي يمنحهم إمكانية الوصول الكامل لأبحاثهم ومنشوراتهم التابعة لجامعة الدمام.

 

قدرات واسعة لإعداد التقارير

كونفيرس يوفر قدرات واسعة لإعداد التقارير مع مؤشرات و رسوم بيانية و جداول ذات الصلة، وذلك استناداً إلى البيانات المباشرة المتاحة في النظام والتي تتيح للكليات والأقسام بجامعة الدمام تقديم التقارير دقيقة عن المنشورات والنتائج الأخرى الناتجة عن المشاريع الممولة من قبل الجامعة. ويمكن لرئيس القسم والعميد عرض وتصدير المنشورات والمشاريع لكلية أو قسم معين.